Food

What I ate today.

I thought it would be a good idea to regularly post a food diary on here, for 3 reasons:

  • I love knowing what people are eating, I get serious food envy. I’m only sharing my diary with you in the hope you will share yours with me in return!
  • If I have to write down what I have eaten and post it on the internet, it might give me motivation to eat healthy meals and not snack on junk food throughout the day (have you ever kept a food diary and been horrified at the amount of food you’ve eaten? I know I have!)
  • It might give you some inspiration on what to eat this week or give you an idea of something new to try!

These will just be short posts and I won’t be doing it daily, I will choose both good food days and bad food days as there is no point pretending I eat healthily all day every day. So here goes:

What I ate today

Breakfast – Full fat Greek natural yoghurt (roughly 5 tbsps.), with 4 chopped strawberries and a tbsp. of milled chia seeds mixed in.

Lunch – Rocket and spinach salad with feta cheese, sweetcorn, spring onions, cucumber and cherry tomatoes

Afternoon snack – 600ml bottle of Pepsi max, 40g of broken Brazil nuts and mixed seeds (sunflower and pumpkin I think)

2nd Afternoon snack – Another 600ml bottle of Pepsi max

Dinner – 2 slices of Hovis best of both bread, toasted, topped with half an avocado mashed, 4 cherry tomatoes, halved and2 poached eggs.

I also had 3 cups of tea and about 6 glasses of water throughout the day/evening.

To be honest today was quite a good day. The breakfast and lunch is what I have most week days and I love nuts and seeds as an afternoon snack, I just have to make sure I weigh them out before hand as I have no self-control.

Pepsi max is my serious vice, I have a can of it every afternoon in work. I drink decaf tea as real tea can trigger migraines, but by the afternoon I start to flag so need a pick me up. Pepsi max does the job quite nicely. Today we didn’t have any cans left at home so I stopped on the way to work to buy one, they had bottles on offer, 2 for £2 so I just couldn’t resist.

My dinner was lovely.  I don’t usually eat bread but I love this as a post work out meal.  I have recently discovered avocado and have fallen in love with it. However I don’t really know what to do with it except for putting it on toast with an egg on top. If you have any great avocado recipes please let me know and I will try them out!

Oh and don’t ask me the calorie count in these meals as I don’t have a clue. I don’t count calories; it’s too much effort to do properly for more than a few days and too depressing when you see the amount of calories in something bad like a bag of crisps or bar of chocolate, I don’t need that sort of negativity in my life!

Feel free to share with me your food diary whether it’s good or bad. I’m always on the lookout for new healthy recipes so if you’ve got any good ones let me know!

 

Tasha xx

2 thoughts on “What I ate today.

Leave a Reply

