lifestyle · Uncategorized

Sunday Planning – Week 4

Another rainy Sunday here in Wales! Seemed like we had loads of nice hot sunny days and all of a sudden summer is over and it’s grey, dark and rainy again! The weather here is so erratic, as soon as you put your winter coats and boots away it’s time to get them back out again! Who even knows what to wear!

Why am I talking so much about the weather? Well this week I went a little bit off track with my goals and I’m partially blaming it on this miserable weather. Getting drenched every time you leave the house does not inspire you to go to the gym and waking up to the sound of rain lashing at your window certainly does not inspire me to spring out of bed and rush to work!

Anyway, excuses over, let’s start the weekly Sunday planning post!

Meal Plan for Last Week:

What I had planned to have is in black, what I actually had is in pink!

Sunday – Sausages, veggies and mash potato – Yes

Monday – Chicken stir fry – Yes

Tuesday – Cheesy chicken and chorizo (lean in 15) – Yes

Wednesday – Homemade pizzas using wholemeal pitta breads – Yes

Thursday – Out for dinner – Yes – Bread and oil to start, Gnocchi for main and strawberry cheesecake for dessert!

Friday – chilli con avocado (Lean in 15) – Yes

Saturday – Chicken and egg fried rice with peas and sweetcorn – Out for food, cheese burger and chips

Well looking at it I didn’t actually do as badly as I thought this week. I knew I was going out for food Thursday to a local Italian restaurant so knew I would be having my treat night then. I ate loads but the food was amazing so it was definitely worth it. Saturday was an unexpected lunch out with my Father as an early Father’s day treat. We had a late lunch at about 3pm so that was the only meal I had all day. Every other night we stuck to our meal plan so I’m really pleased with that!

What Am I Eating This Week?

Sunday – Sausages, veggies and mash potato

Monday – Cheesy chicken and chorizo (lean in 15)

Tuesday – Chicken stir fry

Wednesday – Spaghetti Bolognese

Thursday – Broccoli and bacon frittata

Friday – Homemade burgers and sweet potato wedges

Saturday – Lasagne and garlic bread

This week’s meal plan is a bit uninventive as it was created at the last minute while I was waiting for Mollie to finish ballet. Mike had messaged to say he was finishing work early so would do the food shopping as long as I could do a list for him so I picked out a few regular favourite meals as I had no cookbooks or internet to hand and about 5 minutes to write the plan and list. Next week I will be getting a bit more creative as the Body Coaches new Lean in 15 cook book has arrived! Very excited to try out some of his new recipes.

Workout plan – Last week

What I had planned to do is in black, what I actually did is in pink!

Monday – Gym (PT Plan) – Rest day

Tuesday – Rest day – Gym (5k run and dumbbell workout)

Wednesday – Barre concept 7.30pm – yes

Thursday – Rest Day – yes

Friday – Gym (PT Plan) – Rest day

Saturday – Gym (PT Plan) – Rest day

Sunday – Race for Life – Yes 5k run/jog/walk

Not bad but didn’t stick to the plan as much as I would have liked. Monday I just had no motivation to do anything. Tuesday was good. I walked into the gym intending to do my PT workout but when I jumped on the treadmill I changed my mind and ended up running 5k! In 35.12m!! My best time yet and my best run yet as I only started to struggle towards the end. I don’t really incorporate a lot of running into my training so it just goes to show how much fitness classes and working out in general can improve your fitness as in January I could barely jog for more than a minute without slowing to a walk.

Work Out Plan (This Week)

Monday – Rest day

Tuesday – Rest day

Wednesday – Barre concept 7.30pm

Thursday – Gym (PT plan)

Friday – Gym (PT Plan)

Saturday – Gym (PT Plan)

Sunday – Zumbathon

Taking my rest days at the beginning of the week this week as Mike is working late and going out to watch the football. I’m super excited about Sunday’s workout. I am taking part in a local charity Zumbathon with my sister. 3 hours of Zumba is ambitious, especially as the last time I went to a Zumba class was about 5 years ago so I won’t really know any of the routines. Will be a lot of fun though and a great workout so really excited about that. Bootcamp is cancelled this week as the guy who runs it is on holiday so will have to push myself hard in the gym instead.

Goals (last week):

  • Take the stairs whenever I can
  • Drink less normal tea and drink green tea instead
  • No junk food this week

I was totally rubbish at these goals. I kept forgetting to take the stairs, barely drunk any green tea and ate junk food every single day!! That’s more junk food than I’ve eaten in weeks! I didn’t realise how badly my eating had slipped until this week and I’m really not happy about it. I need to find some will power to stop snacking in work. I’m not even hungry, just bored so I need to find something else to turn to other than food.

This week’s goals:

  • Take the stairs
  • NO junk food
  • Bed by 11pm
  • Replace cigarettes with the E Cigarette

I am adding stairs on again this week as I need to start training myself to remember to take the stairs and avoid the lift. I use the lift out of habit so will be tackling this one for the next few weeks. No junk food is added on again too as I did not stick to it at all last week so will be trying harder with this.

Bed by 11pm is a little bit more achievable than bed by 10.30pm and I found early nights really helped me get up earlier the other week. Having a set bedtime and sleep routine can make all the difference to how you feel when you wake up and throughout the day so this is an area I am keen to work on.

And finally this week there is an extra goal. The time has come to give up smoking so this week my aim is to start using my E Cigarette more and cut right down on smoking real cigarettes. This will require a lot of will power on my part but I am determined to stop smoking before I turn 30 so why put it off any longer. I will keep you updated on how I get on.

So that’s it from me, what do you have planned for this week? Any new workouts or meals you’re keen to try out? Any goals you would like to achieve this week? Would love to hear from you in the comments!

 

Tasha xx

6 thoughts on “Sunday Planning – Week 4

  1. Good post! I think it is so great that you have short term goals as well as long term goals. Often people neglect their short term goals when it comes to fitness but they are just as important. I think it’s great that you will try to take the stairs whenever you can as well! It’s so important to keep activity levels up i.e. daily steps outside of the gym. I am also living in Wales and I must agree, the weather hasn’t been the best today haha. Wishing you all the best with your goals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊 I started out with monthly goals but I find with smaller ones a week is a better way to start and then try and make them permenant changes. I work in an office so need all the help I can get racking my daily step total up so really focusing on breaking my lift habit! Thanks for commenting, nice to speak to a fellow Welshie! Looking forward to checking out your blog too 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

