lifestyle

Sunday Planning – Week 6

Wow, I realise as I write this that I have really fallen off the blogging wagon this week. In fact I have fallen off every wagon possible this week. I haven’t been to the gym at all, I haven’t even opened my bullet journal, I had 2 nights in a row where I drunk quite heavily, basically this week has been less than productive, but it has been fun! So let’s get on with the usual planning post, how did I get on last week and what have I got planned for this week?

Meal Plan for Last Week:

What I had planned to have is in black, what I actually had is in pink!

Sunday – Sausage, mash and veggies – lasagne using Dolmio sauces

Monday – Potato salad with butterfly chicken (new lean in 15 recipe) – Yes, this was amazing, new favourite meal.

Tuesday – (Lean lunch box with chicken (new lean in 15 recipe) – Pizza Hut – ½ a medium pizza with pepperoni, sweetcorn, tomatoes and onions, 2 slices of cheesy garlic bread, 3 cheese triangle!

Wednesday – Spaghetti Bolognese – Yes with homemade sauces.

Thursday – Out in Cardiff for Beyoncé!! – Cheese and tomato panini with chips in Wetherspoons, too much alcohol, cheese burger and chips at midnight!!

Friday – Out with work – Cheese burger at a BBQ, waaaay too much alcohol!

Saturday – Lasagne – Cheese’s (Brie, garlic roulade and smoked Applewood) and tiger bread, pickled onions and sundried tomatoes

Wow, I didn’t really realise how bad I had done with food this week until writing it all down! This week has been shocking. The 2 nights out are fair enough, everyone needs to let their hair down every now and again but Tuesday’s Pizza Hut was purely down to laziness and Saturday’s cheese fest was due to my epic hangover. Must try harder next week!

What Am I Eating This Week

Sunday – Already ate, large hotdog with onions and ketchup from a stall in Cardiff, 3 churros with chocolate sauce (oops!!)

Monday – Cheesy chicken and chorizo (lean in 15)

Tuesday – Spaghetti Bolognese

Wednesday – Pizza

Thursday – Quinoa, mozzarella, chicken and pesto

Friday – Sausage, mash potato and peas

Saturday – Out for Mollie’s show

We have such a busy week this week so we have tried to pick quick meals that are also healthy. This is because Mollie has her ballet show this week so most evenings this week we will be at the theatre from 6-10pm which is a huge difference to our normal routine. Hopefully we will all manage to keep on track though.

Workout plan – Last week

What I had planned to do is in black, what I actually did is in pink!

Monday – Gym (PT plan) – Rest day

Tuesday – Rest day – Rest day

Wednesday – Barre concept 7.30pm – Rest day

Thursday – Rest day – The Body Coach beginners HIIT workout on YouTube

Friday – Rest day – Rest day

Saturday – Gym (PT plan plus ab workout) – Rest Day

Sunday – Gym (no plan yet!) – Rest day

OMG this week has really been terrible!! 1 workout all week is the worst I have been in ages. I’m not sure why but I have just been super lazy and demotivated this week. The weekend was the worst as I was so hungover Saturday I skipped my usual gym session and today I have been so busy there just hasn’t been time. I am really regretting it though and I have missed the gym so will be squeezing as many sessions in as I can this week.

Work Out Plan (This Week)

Monday – Gym – Strength Training

Tuesday – Rest day

Wednesday – Rest day

Thursday – Bootcamp

Friday – Rest day

Saturday – Rest day

Sunday – Gym – Cardio

So this week it has been a mission to even schedule 3 workouts in due to Mollie’s dance show and needing to make some hours up in work but I am determined to fit these 3 in. I have a some new training plans I will be working on (more on that in a future post hopefully!) so super excited to get started on them and see some progress!

Goals (last week):

  • Take the stairs
  • NO junk food
  • Bed by 11pm
  • Replace cigarettes with the E Cigarette

I completely forgot about taking the stairs, no junk food just seems impossible at the moment and I don’t think I was in bed by 11pm at all this week. But… major progress right here. I am currently sat writing this blog post with an E-Cig in my hand!! Now I’ve only been using it since yesterday but I have had no cigarettes today and haven’t killed anyone yet so I’m marking this one down as a success and will be continuing with it next week.

This week’s goals:

  • Keep up with the E-Cig
  • Avoid alcohol at all costs
  • Log all food in My Fitness Pal
  • Take the stairs

There will be no alcohol passing my lips this week. Last week I drunk so much and it had such a negative effect on me that I am seriously considering giving it up for good. I have written previously about why I avoid alcohol here and this weekend reinforced my feelings on the subject. Plus its all empty calories so won’t do me any harm to ditch the drink.

I am not a huge fan of tracking food and counting calories but as I know I have been off track lately I think it will do me good to record what I am eating for a while. I will be using My Fitness Pal and will be logging everything I eat not just to count calories but also to see how much protein, fat etc. I am getting in my diet and what changes I need to make.

So that’s it from me. I hope you have all had a lovely weekend and are looking forward to the week ahead. What workouts are you planning for this week? Do you like these sorts of posts? As always I love to hear from you in the comments!

Tasha xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Planning – Week 6

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a busy week! It’s difficult to stay on track when you’re not at home much. Be kind to yourself, don’t feel guilty – you’ll get back on track 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

